News archive

Wednesday 18th May 2016

Read the latest edition of the GiST

Read the latest edition of the GiST
Description:
The new issue of the GiST is out now. Pick up your copy to read all the latest news from across Guy's and St Thomas'.
Date:
Wednesday 18 May 2016
Tuesday 17th May 2016

Clinical trials give patients hope of a better life

Clinical trials give patients hope of a better life
Description:
Six-year-old Sam Short is one of many Guy's and St Thomas' patients taking part in clinical trials to try out the latest treatments.
Date:
Tuesday 17 May 2016
Monday 16th May 2016

Hospital bosses take the plunge in superhero abseil

Hospital bosses take the plunge in superhero abseil
Description:
Hospital bosses at Guy's and St Thomas' were heroes for the day when they took part in a unique fundraising abseil on Friday 13 May.
Date:
Monday 16 May 2016
Friday 13th May 2016

Petition launched to challenge 'dangerous' bus stop outside hospital

Petition launched to challenge 'dangerous' bus stop outside hospital
Description:
A petition calling on Transport for London (TfL) to rethink proposals for a 'floating' bus stop outside St Thomas' Hospital is being backed by groups representing patients, people affected by sight loss, and pensioners.
Date:
Friday 13 May 2016
Thursday 12th May 2016

New nurse-led 'Nightingale' approach to ensure consistent care for patients

New nurse-led 'Nightingale' approach to ensure consistent care for patients
Description:
Guy's and St Thomas' has launched a new nurse-led project to ensure that patients receive safe, effective care delivered with the utmost kindness at all times.
Date:
Thursday 12 May 2016
Wednesday 11th May 2016

Guy's and St Thomas' wins national quality award

Guy's and St Thomas' wins national quality award
Description:
Guy's and St Thomas' has won the Quality of Care Award at the 2016 CHKS Top Hospitals Awards for demonstrating its commitment to providing a high level of care for patients.
Date:
Wednesday 11 May 2016
Monday 9th May 2016

Community pharmacists to share best practice at NICE awards

Community pharmacists to share best practice at NICE awards
Description:
Pharmacists working with vulnerable older people across Lambeth and Southwark will be sharing their expertise at the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence (NICE) Shared Learning Awards in July.
Date:
Monday 9 May 2016
Friday 6th May 2016

Dermatology service wins top medical award

Dermatology service wins top medical award
Description:
An innovative approach to providing psychological care for patients with skin disease has won a prestigious British Medical Journal (BMJ) Award.
Date:
Friday 6 May 2016

What Would Be Your Miracle?

What Would Be Your Miracle?
Description:
A profoundly deaf eight-year-old girl who had life-changing surgery at St Thomas' Hospital to help her hear properly for the first time featured in ITV's What Would Be Your Miracle? yesterday (Thursday 5 May).
Date:
Friday 6 May 2016
Thursday 5th May 2016

UK's first HIV kidney transplants take place at Guy's and St Thomas'

UK's first HIV kidney transplants take place at Guy's and St Thomas'
Description:
The UK's first successful kidney transplants from an HIV-positive donor to two HIV-positive recipients have taken place at Guy's and St Thomas'.
Date:
Thursday 5 May 2016
Tuesday 3rd May 2016

Innovative patient care shortlisted for top medical awards

Innovative patient care shortlisted for top medical awards
Description:
An initiative to support dietary management of irritable bowel syndrome (IBS) and a screening system that improves psychological care for patients with skin disease have both been shortlisted for the prestigious British Medical Journal (BMJ) Awards.
Date:
Tuesday 3 May 2016
Friday 29th April 2016

New app will help recognise inherited cancer

New app will help recognise inherited cancer
Description:
A pioneering new app will allow healthcare professionals to identify people at risk of inherited cancer and refer them for potentially lifesaving specialist treatment.
Date:
Friday 29 April 2016
Thursday 28th April 2016

Going to Guy's Hospital?

Going to Guy's Hospital?
Description:
Closures of Tooley Street may affect patients, staff and visitors to Guy's from this weekend until February 2018. The closures will allow the Thameslink Programme to continue their improvement works at London Bridge station.
Date:
Thursday 28 April 2016

Grateful family's fundraising 'thank you' for intensive care team

Grateful family's fundraising 'thank you' for intensive care team
Description:
The family of a patient who received lifesaving intensive care have raised £23,000 for Guy's and St Thomas'.
Date:
Thursday 28 April 2016
Tuesday 26th April 2016

Homelessness nurses make photo prize shortlist

Homelessness nurses make photo prize shortlist
Description:
Two nurses working with London's most vulnerable people have had their photographs shortlisted for the Royal College of Nursing (RCN) Care on Camera Award.
Date:
Tuesday 26 April 2016
Displaying 1 to 15 of 745
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next