News archive

Monday 18th July 2016

See inside the new Cancer Centre at Guy's – before it opens

See inside the new Cancer Centre at Guy's – before it opens
Description:
As the opening of the new Cancer Centre to patients this autumn approaches, the final drop-in session will take place inside the Cancer Centre from 5pm-7pm on Tuesday 26 July.
Date:
Monday 18 July 2016
Friday 15th July 2016

Guy's Campus to go smoke-free

Guy's Campus to go smoke-free
Description:
King's College London's Guy's Campus is going smoke-free from Monday 5 September. This means that the whole of the Guy's site will be smoke-free from that date.
Date:
Friday 15 July 2016
Thursday 14th July 2016

Prince Harry has live HIV test at Burrell Street

Prince Harry has live HIV test at Burrell Street
Description:
Prince Harry visited Burrell Street Sexual Health Clinic and took an HIV test to raise awareness of the importance of getting tested.
Date:
Thursday 14 July 2016
Tuesday 12th July 2016

Infection control team shortlisted for Nursing Times Awards

Infection control team shortlisted for Nursing Times Awards
Description:
A project to reduce infections in heart patients after surgery has been shortlisted for a prestigious Nursing Times Award.
Date:
Tuesday 12 July 2016
Monday 11th July 2016

Going to St Thomas' Hospital?

Going to St Thomas' Hospital?
Description:
The temporary closure of Lambeth North tube station may affect patients, staff and visitors travelling to St Thomas' Hospital from this Wednesday (13 July) until mid-February 2017.
Date:
Monday 11 July 2016
Thursday 30th June 2016

Mary Seacole statue unveiled

Mary Seacole statue unveiled
Description:
A new statue honouring the Crimean War nurse Mary Seacole has been unveiled in the gardens of St Thomas' Hospital.
Date:
Thursday 30 June 2016
Wednesday 29th June 2016

East Wing project wins top design award

East Wing project wins top design award
Description:
The project to reclad East Wing at St Thomas' Hospital won Best Design for Conversion or Infill category at the prestigious European Healthcare Design Awards yesterday (Tuesday 28 June).
Date:
Wednesday 29 June 2016
Tuesday 28th June 2016

Dermatology nurses triumph at national awards

Dermatology nurses triumph at national awards
Description:
Two pioneering specialist nurses from St John's Institute of Dermatology received prestigious awards from the British Dermatological Nursing Group on Wednesday 23 June.
Date:
Tuesday 28 June 2016

Protest launches legal challenge against 'floating' bus stop at hospital

Protest launches legal challenge against 'floating' bus stop at hospital
Description:
A protest to mark the launch of legal action against Transport for London (TfL) proposals for a 'floating' bus stop outside St Thomas' Hospital was held today (Tuesday 28 June).
Date:
Tuesday 28 June 2016
Wednesday 22nd June 2016

New Non-Executive Director for Guy's and St Thomas'

New Non-Executive Director for Guy's and St Thomas'
Description:
Professor Reza Razavi has been appointed to serve as a Non-Executive Director on the Board of Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust.
Date:
Wednesday 22 June 2016
Tuesday 21st June 2016

Dr Patch named President of European Society of Human Genetics

Dr Patch named President of European Society of Human Genetics
Description:
Dr Christine Patch, a Consultant Genetic Counsellor at Guy's and St Thomas', has been named as the next President of the European Society of Human Genetics (ESHG).
Date:
Tuesday 21 June 2016

Talk and exhibition mark Mary Seacole statue unveiling

Talk and exhibition mark Mary Seacole statue unveiling
Description:
On Thursday 30 June, a new statue honouring the Crimean War nurse Mary Seacole will be unveiled in the gardens of St Thomas' Hospital, directly opposite the Houses of Parliament.
Date:
Tuesday 21 June 2016
Wednesday 15th June 2016

Learning to fight cancer with confidence

Learning to fight cancer with confidence
Description:
People with learning disabilities are being helped to get early diagnosis and treatment of cancer thanks to Guy's and St Thomas' learning disability community health team.
Date:
Wednesday 15 June 2016
Tuesday 14th June 2016

Sexual health art show kicks off Pride celebrations

Sexual health art show kicks off Pride celebrations
Description:
The unveiling of new art at Burrell Street Sexual Health Centre will kick off Guy's and St Thomas' Pride celebrations. The display opens to the public from 25 June.
Date:
Tuesday 14 June 2016
Monday 13th June 2016

Leading health professionals recognised in Queen's birthday honours

Leading health professionals recognised in Queen's birthday honours
Description:
Two top health experts at Guy's and St Thomas' have been recognised in the Queen's birthday honours list.
Date:
Monday 13 June 2016
Displaying 1 to 15 of 774
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next