Council of Governors election result 2017

Voting in the 2017 election for a community staff representative on the Council of Governors closed on Friday 14 July.

A total of 14 staff nominated themselves to stand for election.

Congratulations to the successful candidate, Anita Macro. Anita is a district nurse who has worked in community nursing in Lambeth and Southwark since 1989.

A big thank you to all community services staff who either stood for election or who voted.

As a Foundation Trust, we are accountable to our local communities and our staff through our membership and the Council of Governors which includes elected representatives of the public, patients and staff – as voted for by Foundation Trust members.

For further information, please call 020 7188 7346 or email

Governor quote

'I'm incredibly proud to have been associated with an organisation such as Guy's and St Thomas'. As a patient governor I felt I was able to bring a different view to many discussions and ensure that the needs of the local community were taken into account.'

Previous elections