Council of Governors elections – results announced

Thursday 9 June 2016

St Thomas' Hospital photographed from above.

Voting in the 2016 elections to the Council of Governors closed on Friday 3 June and the results have now been published (PDF 121Kb).

As a Foundation Trust, we are accountable to our local communities and our staff through our membership and the Council of Governors which includes elected representatives of the public, patients and staff – as voted for by members.

The voices of our patients, members of the public and staff are vital in ensuring that our services meet the needs of our communities now and in the future.

There were 32 candidates who nominated themselves for election to 8 seats on the Council of Governors:

  • 16 in the Public constituency (for 3 seats)
  • 12 in the Patient constituency (for 3 seats)
  • 4 in the Staff constituency (for 2 seats in the non-clinical staff group).

Congratulations to the successful candidates and a big thank you to all the members who either stood for election or who voted.

The list of successful candidates is as follows:

Public constituency

Linda Goldsmith
John Porter (re-elected)
Jenny Stiles (re-elected)

Patient constituency

Devon Allison (re-elected)
Heather Byron
Anthony Leyshon

Staff constituency (non-clinical staff group)

Vicky Rogers
Bryn Williams (re-elected)

Last updated: June 2016

Contact us

Media enquiries
Phone: 020 7188 5577
Email: [email protected]