What's on at Guy's and St Thomas'

Guy’s and St Thomas’ hosts a wide range of events throughout the year for our patients, the public, staff and members. 

As well as an arts programme with free concerts at St Thomas’ on Monday lunchtime and at Guy’s Hospital on Wednesday lunchtime, we also run seminars on key health topics, support fundraising activities and promote local and national health awareness campaigns. 

To find out what’s going on in and around our hospitals and community services and how you can get involved, see our events calendar below. 

You can also keep up to date with us on Facebook and Twitter.

 

Wednesday 26th February 2020

LGBT+ History Month event with Lord Michael Cashman

Date:
Wednesday 26 February 2020
Location:
Central Hall, St Thomas' Hospital
Description:
Information about the LGBT+ History Month event with special guest Lord Michael Cashman.
Friday 28th February 2020

Rare diseases day

Date:
Friday 28 February 2020
Location:
Central Hall, St Thomas' Hospital, Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7EH
Description:
Find out more about rare diseases and have your questions answered.

LGBT+ History Month event at Guy's Hospital

Date:
Friday 28 February 2020
Location:
Atrium 1, Guy's Hospital
Description:
Infomation about the LGBT History Month event at Guy's Hospital.
Thursday 5th March 2020

Maternity open evening – March 2020

Date:
Thursday 5 March 2020
Location:
Parent education room, 8th floor, North Wing, St Thomas’ Hospital, Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7EH
Description:
Come to our maternity open evening to find out more about pregnancy and birth.
Tuesday 10th March 2020

Evelina London fundraising brand focus group

Date:
Tuesday 10 March 2020
Location:
Ronald McDonald House, 216 Lambeth Road, London SE1 7JY
Description:
Take part in a focus group to discuss some new fundraising brand ideas.
Thursday 12th March 2020

Guy's and St Thomas' fundraising brand focus group

Date:
Thursday 12 March 2020
Location:
Health Foundry, Canterbury House, Ground Floor 1 Royal Street, London SE1 7LL
Description:
We would like to hear your views on some new fundraising brand ideas.
Monday 16th March 2020

Is genomics relevant to me?

Date:
Monday 16 March 2020
Location:
Burfoot Court Room, Guy's Hospital, Great Maze Pond, London SE1 9RT
Description:
Come along to this event hosted by the London South Genomic Laboratory Hub to explore how genomic testing is coming to the NHS.
Wednesday 25th March 2020

Carers network day – March 2020

Date:
Wednesday 25 March 2020
Location:
Sherman Education Centre, 4th floor Southwark Wing, Guy’s Hospital, Great Maze Pond, London SE1 9RT
Description:
We invite unpaid carers to this free course which provides them with the opportunity to develop their skills and network with other carers.
Thursday 2nd April 2020

Maternity open evening – April 2020

Date:
Thursday 2 April 2020
Location:
Parent education room, 8th floor, North Wing, St Thomas’ Hospital, Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7EH
Description:
Ask our experienced midwifery team questions about the maternity services we provide.
Thursday 7th May 2020

Maternity open evening – May 2020

Date:
Thursday 7 May 2020
Location:
Parent education room, 8th floor, North Wing, St Thomas’ Hospital, Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7EH
Description:
We will offer tips on getting (and staying) as healthy as possible, to give your baby the best start in life.
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12
Previous 1 2 Next