News archive

Thursday 23rd May 2019

Cancer patients' champion exports expertise to India

Cancer patients' champion exports expertise to India
Description:
A patient from Guy's and St Thomas' has been enlisted to help with a major drive to improve the experience of cancer patients in India.
Date:
Thursday 23 May 2019
Friday 17th May 2019

Largest study of sickness in pregnancy launches

Largest study of sickness in pregnancy launches
Description:
Women with severe sickness during pregnancy are being invited to join the largest study of the condition in Europe, led by Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust and King's College London.
Date:
Friday 17 May 2019

Over 3,000 Guy's and St Thomas' staff wearing NHS rainbow badges

Over 3,000 Guy's and St Thomas' staff wearing NHS rainbow badges
Description:
More than 3,000 staff at Guy's and St Thomas' are wearing NHS rainbow badges to support lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT+) patients.
Date:
Friday 17 May 2019
Monday 13th May 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' celebrates International Nurses' Day with NHS Chief Executive

Guy's and St Thomas' celebrates International Nurses' Day with NHS Chief Executive
Description:
International Nurses' Day celebrations at Guy's and St Thomas' were kicked off with a special visit from NHS England Chief Executive Simon Stevens.
Date:
Monday 13 May 2019
Thursday 9th May 2019

Nurses recognised for their research contribution

Nurses recognised for their research contribution
Description:
Naomi Hare and Tootie Bueser are about to start new roles as part of a national scheme to promote nurses and midwives leading research.
Date:
Thursday 9 May 2019
Tuesday 7th May 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' dermatology team wins national award

Guy's and St Thomas' dermatology team wins national award
Description:
The Trust's National XP service received the dermatology team of the year award at the British Medical Journal's BMJ awards.
Date:
Tuesday 7 May 2019
Wednesday 1st May 2019

New technology could speed up diagnosis for Huntington's disease

New technology could speed up diagnosis for Huntington's disease
Description:
The world's first genetic test for Huntington's disease using nanopore-based DNA sequencing technology is now available at Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust.
Date:
Wednesday 1 May 2019
Thursday 25th April 2019

Little girl finds her voice after pioneering brain surgery

Little girl finds her voice after pioneering brain surgery
Description:
A seven-year-old girl who was born with a rare form of deafness and never expected to speak can now tell her parents that she loves them thanks to pioneering brain surgery.
Date:
Thursday 25 April 2019
Friday 12th April 2019

Evelina London named Centre of Clinical Excellence

Evelina London named Centre of Clinical Excellence
Description:
Evelina London Children's Hospital has been recognised for providing outstanding care for children and young people with muscle-wasting conditions.
Date:
Friday 12 April 2019
Monday 8th April 2019

New trial for "revolutionary" chronic back pain treatment

New trial for "revolutionary" chronic back pain treatment
Description:
A new trial which could revolutionise the way chronic back pain is treated on the NHS has been launched by Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust.
Date:
Monday 8 April 2019
Thursday 4th April 2019

State-of-the-art renal dialysis centre opens in Lewisham

State-of-the-art renal dialysis centre opens in Lewisham
Description:
A state-of-the-art facility for patients who need dialysis has opened in south east London.
Date:
Thursday 4 April 2019

Innovative device to remove blood clots used in patient for first time

Innovative device to remove blood clots used in patient for first time
Description:
A deep vein thrombosis patient has been successfully treated with a revolutionary new clot-removing device at Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust.
Date:
Thursday 4 April 2019
Wednesday 3rd April 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' doctor appointed first female President of royal college

Guy's and St Thomas' doctor appointed first female President of royal college
Description:
Dr Katherine Henderson, a consultant at Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, has been elected by the Royal College of Emergency Medicine as its next President.
Date:
Wednesday 3 April 2019
Friday 29th March 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' celebrate 50 years of kidney transplant innovation

Guy's and St Thomas' celebrate 50 years of kidney transplant innovation
Description:
Surgeons who pioneered the UK's first kidney transplant using robot-assisted keyhole surgery have celebrated 50 years of life-saving transplants at Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust.
Date:
Friday 29 March 2019
Thursday 28th March 2019

Woman inspired by cancer diagnosis hosts art workshops to help others

Woman inspired by cancer diagnosis hosts art workshops to help others
Description:
A woman who was inspired by her cancer diagnosis to create an art exhibition is now running wellbeing workshops for other cancer patients, schools and community groups.
Date:
Thursday 28 March 2019
Displaying 1 to 15 of 1000
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next