News archive

Wednesday 11th September 2019

Lammy award success

Lammy award success
Description:
Guy's and St Thomas' staff receive recognition at the Lammy Awards.
Date:
Wednesday 11 September 2019
Friday 6th September 2019

Sister who saved brother's life calls for more black, Asian and minority ethnic donors

Sister who saved brother's life calls for more black, Asian and minority ethnic donors
Description:
A woman who saved her brother's life through donating one of her kidneys has called for more black, Asian and minority ethnic (BAME) people to consider being a donor.
Date:
Friday 6 September 2019
Thursday 5th September 2019

St Thomas' pharmacist develops app that puts consultation 'in your pocket'

St Thomas' pharmacist develops app that puts consultation 'in your pocket'
Description:
A new medications app that features videos with NHS clinicians has been launched to help the thousands of people taking medications for long term health conditions.
Date:
Thursday 5 September 2019
Wednesday 4th September 2019

Patients get 'green fingers' in Brixton

Patients get 'green fingers' in Brixton
Description:
A new project is helping patients and staff to get active in the garden at Guy's and St Thomas' Pulross Centre in Brixton.
Date:
Wednesday 4 September 2019
Thursday 22nd August 2019

Read the latest issue of the GiST

Read the latest issue of the GiST
Description:
A new edition of the GiST, the quarterly magazine from Guy's and St Thomas', is out now!
Date:
Thursday 22 August 2019
Monday 19th August 2019

Art at cancer centre 'a ray of sunshine'

Art at cancer centre 'a ray of sunshine'
Description:
A collection of artworks chosen by patients and staff have been installed in Guy's Cancer Centre at Queen Mary's Hospital in Sidcup.
Date:
Monday 19 August 2019
Thursday 15th August 2019

NHS physiotherapist conquers the world's toughest sea swim

NHS physiotherapist conquers the world's toughest sea swim
Description:
A physiotherapist from Guy's and St Thomas' has conquered one of the world's toughest sea swims, less than a year after swimming across the English Channel.
Date:
Thursday 15 August 2019
Wednesday 7th August 2019

Inspiring the next generation of local schoolgirls

Inspiring the next generation of local schoolgirls
Description:
Staff from Guy's and St Thomas' have been inspiring the next generation of female scientists and healthcare workers, with the organisation I Can Be.
Date:
Wednesday 7 August 2019
Tuesday 6th August 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' surgeon wins prestigious national award

Guy's and St Thomas' surgeon wins prestigious national award
Description:
A Guy's and St Thomas' surgeon has won a prestigious national award for making an outstanding contribution to the treatment of kidney, bladder, prostate and male reproductive problems.
Date:
Tuesday 6 August 2019
Wednesday 31st July 2019

Teenager wakes from severe eczema nightmare to post A-level summer joy

Teenager wakes from severe eczema nightmare to post A-level summer joy
Description:
Dr Helen Alexander, who is a clinical research fellow, with professor Carsten Flohr, clinical lead of the Severe Paediatric Eczema Clinic in the new Rare Diseases Centre of Guy's and St Thomas', behind severe eczema patient Theo.
Date:
Wednesday 31 July 2019
Monday 29th July 2019

Special cot helps grieving parents make memories

Special cot helps grieving parents make memories
Description:
Families who suffer the tragedy of stillbirth will be able to spend precious time with their baby thanks to two new 'cold cots' at St Thomas' Hospital.
Date:
Monday 29 July 2019
Thursday 25th July 2019

New dialysis unit opens at St Thomas' Hospital on 50th anniversary

New dialysis unit opens at St Thomas' Hospital on 50th anniversary
Description:
A new dialysis unit has opened at St Thomas' on the 50th anniversary of the life-saving treatment provided by the hospital.
Date:
Thursday 25 July 2019
Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' again rated 'good' by CQC

Guy's and St Thomas' again rated 'good' by CQC
Description:
Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust has maintained its overall 'good' rating from the Care Quality Commission.
Date:
Tuesday 23 July 2019
Tuesday 16th July 2019

Surprise, surprise – a simple thank you brings smiles

Surprise, surprise – a simple thank you brings smiles
Description:
Exceptional staff are receiving recognition for their hard work and dedication thanks to an initiative where managers deliver thank you cards.
Date:
Tuesday 16 July 2019
Monday 15th July 2019

Golf professional promises to fulfil friend's dying wish to fund cancer research

Golf professional promises to fulfil friend's dying wish to fund cancer research
Description:
A woman whose friend died from a rare type of cancer has vowed to carry out her wish to fund research into the condition.
Date:
Monday 15 July 2019
Displaying 1 to 15 of 1000
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next