News archive

Tuesday 16th July 2019

Surprise, surprise – a simple thank you brings smiles

Surprise, surprise – a simple thank you brings smiles
Description:
Exceptional staff are receiving recognition for their hard work and dedication thanks to an initiative where managers deliver thank you cards.
Date:
Tuesday 16 July 2019
Monday 15th July 2019

Golf professional promises to fulfil friend's dying wish to fund cancer research

Golf professional promises to fulfil friend's dying wish to fund cancer research
Description:
A woman whose friend died from a rare type of cancer has vowed to carry out her wish to fund research into the condition.
Date:
Monday 15 July 2019
Thursday 11th July 2019

World's first clinic for "distressing" genetic disease affecting men

World's first clinic for "distressing" genetic disease affecting men
Description:
Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust has launched the world's first clinic for a little-known genetic disease that affects tens of thousands of men.
Date:
Thursday 11 July 2019
Monday 8th July 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' celebrates Pride with NHS rainbow badge blimp

Guy's and St Thomas' celebrates Pride with NHS rainbow badge blimp
Description:
Guy's and St Thomas' celebrated the huge success of the NHS rainbow badge scheme by taking a giant inflatable badge to Pride in London.
Date:
Monday 8 July 2019
Tuesday 2nd July 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' tops national table for studies open

Guy's and St Thomas' tops national table for studies open
Description:
Guy's and St Thomas' had more research studies open for patients to join in 2018/19 than any other NHS Trust in England, according to figures released today (2 July).
Date:
Tuesday 2 July 2019
Wednesday 26th June 2019

Cancer survivors strike a pose in uplifting fashion show

Cancer survivors strike a pose in uplifting fashion show
Description:
Twenty models who have recently finished or are still undergoing cancer treatment strutted their stuff down the catwalk this weekend in an uplifting and inspiring fashion show.
Date:
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Tuesday 25th June 2019

MPs, music and photo exhibition help celebrate Windrush legacy

MPs, music and photo exhibition help celebrate Windrush legacy
Description:
An event to celebrate the Windrush legacy at Guy's and St Thomas' heard impassioned speeches from MPs, music from the Kensington Temple Choir and saw an exhibition of Windrush photos.
Date:
Tuesday 25 June 2019
Friday 21st June 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' care rated very good by patients

Guy's and St Thomas' care rated very good by patients
Description:
Patients have rated the overall care at Guy's and St Thomas' as very good, according to the results of the Care Quality Commission's national NHS inpatient survey published.
Date:
Friday 21 June 2019
Thursday 20th June 2019

Just say yes! From cancer treatment to the catwalk

Just say yes! From cancer treatment to the catwalk
Description:
A mum whose cancer has returned five times is living life to the full by always saying 'yes' to things that scare her.
Date:
Thursday 20 June 2019
Monday 10th June 2019

Guy's Hospital black living kidney donors celebrate 'gift of life'

Guy's Hospital black living kidney donors celebrate 'gift of life'
Description:
More than 150 African and Caribbean living kidney donors and their recipients gathered at a celebration event in London to be honoured and recognised for their acts of selflessness and bravery.
Date:
Monday 10 June 2019

Professor Beverley Hunt is honoured by the Queen

Professor Beverley Hunt is honoured by the Queen
Description:
Professor Beverley Hunt is honoured by the Queen
Date:
Monday 10 June 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' midwife honoured with prestigious gold award

Guy's and St Thomas' midwife honoured with prestigious gold award
Description:
A midwife from Guy's and St Thomas' is one of the first people in England to receive the Chief Midwifery Officer's gold award.
Date:
Monday 10 June 2019
Thursday 6th June 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' doctor wins national award for NHS rainbow badges

Guy's and St Thomas' doctor wins national award for NHS rainbow badges
Description:
A Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust doctor has won a prestigious national award for spearheading the NHS rainbow badges scheme.
Date:
Thursday 6 June 2019
Wednesday 5th June 2019

Amanda Pritchard update

Amanda Pritchard update
Description:
We are delighted to confirm that Chief Executive Amanda Pritchard has accepted the role of Chief Operating Officer for NHS England/Improvement.
Date:
Wednesday 5 June 2019
Monday 3rd June 2019

Risk of death for sepsis survivors lasts for up to five years

Risk of death for sepsis survivors lasts for up to five years
Description:
Patients who survive sepsis are at higher risk of death for up to five years, according to analysis of national data by a Guy's and St Thomas' doctor.
Date:
Monday 3 June 2019
Displaying 1 to 15 of 1000
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next