Pain services


Making a referral

You can refer patients to our overall pain service, or directly to one of our specialties if your patient meets the criteria. Our specialities are:

We accept referrals for patients:

  • who are over 18
  • have been in pain for more than 3 months
  • have failed to respond to standard pain relief treatments

GP referrals

We accept referrals from GPs in:

  • Lambeth Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG)
  • Lewisham CCG
  • Southwark CCG
  • Bexley CCG
  • Bromley CCG
  • South East London CCG
  • Central London (Westminster) CCG (part of North West London CCG)
  • Wandsworth CCG (part of NHS South West London CCG)
  • City and Hackney CCG

All GPs must use the NHS e-Referral Service (eRS).

We will not process any referrals from GPs sent by email or post.

Tertiary referrals

NHS consultants at other hospitals can email referrals to [email protected].

Please provide as much information as possible. We may contact the patient before offering an appointment. This will help us book your patient into the right clinic.

Last updated: June 2022

Is this page useful?