News archive

Friday 12th April 2019

Evelina London named Centre of Clinical Excellence

Description:
Evelina London Children's Hospital has been recognised for providing outstanding care for children and young people with muscle-wasting conditions.
Date:
Friday 12 April 2019
Monday 8th April 2019

New trial for "revolutionary" chronic back pain treatment

Description:
A new trial which could revolutionise the way chronic back pain is treated on the NHS has been launched by Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust.
Date:
Monday 8 April 2019
Thursday 4th April 2019

State-of-the-art renal dialysis centre opens in Lewisham

Description:
A state-of-the-art facility for patients who need dialysis has opened in south east London.
Date:
Thursday 4 April 2019

Innovative device to remove blood clots used in patient for first time

Description:
A deep vein thrombosis patient has been successfully treated with a revolutionary new clot-removing device at Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust.
Date:
Thursday 4 April 2019
Wednesday 3rd April 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' doctor appointed first female President of royal college

Description:
Dr Katherine Henderson, a consultant at Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, has been elected by the Royal College of Emergency Medicine as its next President.
Date:
Wednesday 3 April 2019
Friday 29th March 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' celebrate 50 years of kidney transplant innovation

Description:
Surgeons who pioneered the UK's first kidney transplant using robot-assisted keyhole surgery have celebrated 50 years of life-saving transplants at Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust.
Date:
Friday 29 March 2019
Thursday 28th March 2019

Woman inspired by cancer diagnosis hosts art workshops to help others

Description:
A woman who was inspired by her cancer diagnosis to create an art exhibition is now running wellbeing workshops for other cancer patients, schools and community groups.
Date:
Thursday 28 March 2019
Friday 22nd March 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' nurse wins national award

Description:
A Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust nurse has won a prestigious national award for providing outstanding care to patients.
Date:
Friday 22 March 2019
Friday 15th March 2019

'Hero' girl, 10, saves five lives by donating her organs

Description:
A 10-year-old girl has saved the lives of five other people by donating her heart, kidneys, lungs, liver and pancreas.
Date:
Friday 15 March 2019
Tuesday 12th March 2019

Powerful message makes stopping smoking a reality

Description:
A woman who stopped smoking after more than 20 years attributes her success to the "powerful" and "positive" support she received from the stop smoking service at Guy's and St Thomas'.
Date:
Tuesday 12 March 2019
Monday 11th March 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' backs global nursing campaign

Description:
Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust has backed a global campaign to support nurses and midwives.
Date:
Monday 11 March 2019
Monday 4th March 2019

Four years at the top for staff engagement

Description:
Guy's and St Thomas' has the highest staff engagement score for 'combined acute and community trusts' for the fourth consecutive year, according to the national NHS Staff Survey.
Date:
Monday 4 March 2019

Guy's and St Thomas' saves 150,000 plastic bottles per year

Description:
Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust has joined the war on waste by introducing water bottle refill stations.
Date:
Monday 4 March 2019
Thursday 28th February 2019

Read the latest issue of the GiST

Description:
A new edition of the GiST, the quarterly magazine from Guy's and St Thomas', is out now!
Date:
Thursday 28 February 2019
Friday 22nd February 2019

Leading children's hospital launches NHS rainbow badges

Description:
Evelina London Children's Hospital and community services have introduced NHS rainbow badges for its staff to support lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT+) patients.
Date:
Friday 22 February 2019
Displaying 1 to 15 of 1000
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next