Inflammatory bowel disease (IBD)


GP referrals

All NHS GP referrals must be submitted using the NHS e-Referral Service (e-RS). Referrals sent by email or post from NHS GPs will not be processed.

This includes 2-week-wait (2WW) referrals.

We accept referrals from GPs from the 9 clinical commissioning groups in our catchment area:

  • Bexley
  • Bromley
  • Central London (Westminster)
  • City and Hackney
  • Greenwich
  • Lambeth
  • Lewisham
  • Southwark
  • Wandsworth

Tertiary referrals

We accept tertiary referrals from other trusts or services.

For tertiary referrals including urgent referrals, please email [email protected].

Emergency referrals

If you need to refer a patient in an emergency, please contact us.

Last updated: October 2023

Is this page useful?