Read our latest advice on Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Our services are open and safe to attend – we are here to help

Rheumatology team

Diagnosing and treating joint, bone and connective tissue diseases

Clinical director: Dr Toby Garrood

Clinical lead: Dr Nora Ng

Service manager: Mandy Thrower


Rheumatology nurses

  • Kay Blackhall, clinical nurse specialist
  • Laura Blackler, advanced nurse practitioner
  • Rob Clark, clinical nurse specialist
  • Vitor Goncalves, clinical nurse specialist
  • Zoe McKee, advanced nurse practitioner
  • Zakari Akaribire, senior charge nurse
  • Frances Agyekum-Asare, infusion suite nurse
  • Agnes Lebby, infusion suite nurse
  • Digna Ibeh, infusion suite nurse

Nursing assistants and phlebotomists

  • Therese Kayembe, nursing assistant/phlebotomist
  • Helen Ademiluyi nursing assistant/phlebotomist
  • Taslima Ali, nursing assistant/phlebotomist
  • Halina McDonald, nursing assistant/phlebotomist

Nursing support team

  • Emily Smith, digital pathway coordinator
  • Ania Wasylow-Fowkes 

Allied Health Professionals

  • Tess Golding, advanced physiotherapy practitioner
  • Dr Lorraine Maher-Edwards, specialist psychologist
  • Melanie Martin, advanced physiotherapy practitioner
  • Dr Alex Quigley, clinical psychologist


  • Scott Mercer, principal pharmacist
  • Karen Topping, highly specialist pharmacist
  • Lydia Marsh, highly specialist pharmacist

Rheumatology research team

  • Cristina BlancoGil, senior research nurse
  • Maria Opena, research nurse
  • Nadia Ladha Hassan, clinical trials associate
  • Samana Schwank, clinical trials manager
  • Neil Morton, junior research fellow
  • Ekwujuru Ejibe, clinical trial co-ordinator
  • Louise Nel, senior research nurse

Rheumatology administration support team

  • Sonia Boadi, medical secretary
  • Patricia Estick, medical secretary
  • Rosemary Jones, medical secretary
  • Charmyne Lynch-Corrodus, medical secretary
  • Jane Williams, medical secretary
  • Samuel Lowell, medical secretary
  • Melissa Obro-Mitcham, medical secretary
  • Mona Yeow, medical secretary
  • Will Westwood, medical secretary