Read our latest advice on Coronavirus (COVID-19)


Our services are open and safe to attend – we are here to help

Thoracic surgery team

Providing surgical treatment for chest diseases 

Coronavirus: thoracic surgery update

In response to the coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, please read our advice and information before attending the service.

Consultant thoracic surgeons

There are five consultant surgeons in the unit and their different areas of specialist interest cover all thoracic pathologies. 

ConsultantSecretaryTelephone
Juliet King 

Kay Chapman
kay.chapman@gstt.nhs.uk

020 7188 1034
Karen Harrison-Phipps

Tracey Waitt
tracy.waitt@gstt.nhs.uk

020 7188 7943
Tom Routledge

Sally Baker
sally.baker@gstt.nhs.uk

020 7188 1069
John Pilling

Paula Allen
paula.allen@gstt.nhs.uk

020 7188 1038
Andrea Bille

Tracey Waitt
tracey.waitt@gstt.nhs.uk

020 7188 7943

Lawrence Okiror

Katie Farrant
katie.farrant@gstt.nhs.uk

020 7188 0952

There is also a team of seven qualified doctors in various stages of their training who report daily to the consultants.  

Nursing team

  • June Allen, head of nursing surgical oncology
    Email: june.allen@gstt.nhs.uk, tel 020 7188 6099

  • Rebecca Jones, matron for surgical oncology
    Tel: 020 7188 7353

  • Ms Julie Downer, ward sister
    Email: julie.downer@gstt.nhs.uk, tel: 020 7188 2032

Nurse practitioners

Call 020 7188 1020, Monday-Sunday, 8am-8pm.

If you need more immediate advice, bleep the nurse practitioners. To bleep a member of staff, please call the automated hospital switchboard on 020 7188 7188 and say 'bleep desk'. Ask for the relevant bleep number below and wait for a response.

Management

  • Anna Kennedy - service manager for breast and thoracic
  • Rupinder Dev - deputy general manager, oncology and haematology
  • Amelia Price - general manager, oncology and haematology