Our clinical groups

Our organisation

We're dedicated to offering consistently excellent care wherever we treat you, but for administrative and management purposes only we operate our services in four clinical groups.

Each of our clinical groups has the staff (and budget) of a major hospital trust and each work across multiple sites.

Integrated and specialist medicine

This clinical group includes:

  • inpatient services
  • acute and general medicine
  • emergency care
  • medical specialties
  • specialist ambulatory services
  • clinical imaging and medical physics
  • therapies and rehabilitation
  • integrated local services
  • dental services
  • pharmacy and medicines optimisation

Meet the team

Chief executive: Sarah Austin

Medical director: Mark Kinirons

Director of nursing: Sarah Wilding

Cancer and surgery

This clinical group includes:

  • oncology
  • surgical oncology
  • haematology, cellular pathology and supporting services
  • gastrointestinal medicine and surgery
  • transplant, renal and urology
  • theatre, anaesthesia and perioperative
  • surgery

Meet the team

Chief executive: Sarah Clarke

Medical director: Anna Rigg

Director of nursing: Dawn Harper

Women's and children's

This clinical group includes:

  • children's community services
  • children's medicine and neonatology
  • children's surgical services
  • women's services, including maternity
  • children's cardio-respiratory and intensive care

Meet the team

Chief executive: Ms Gubby Ayida

Medical director: Dr Sara Hanna

Director of nursing: Janet Powell

Heart, lung and critical care

This clinical group includes:

  • cardio-respiratory critical care
  • cardiovascular services
  • pulmonary, adult critical care and sleep

Meet the team

Chief executive: Richard Grocott-Mason

Medical director: Mark Mason

Director of nursing: Jo Carter

Is this page useful?